Memory Dump Analysis Anthology Volume Set

These volumes are now also called Diagnomicon!

The new Volume 14 brings the total number of books to 16.

Now includes the Revised Edition of Volume 1, Revised Edition of Volume 2, Revised Edition of Volume 3 in PDF and EPUB formats, and Revised Edition of Volume 4, Revised Edition of Volume 5 in PDF format. The set is available in PDF, paperback* formats.

Memory Dump Analysis Anthology contains revised, edited, cross-referenced, and thematically organized selected articles from Software Diagnostics Institute and Software Diagnostics Library (former Crash Dump Analysis blog) about software diagnostics, debugging, crash dump analysis, software trace and log analysis, malware analysis, and memory forensics. Its 14 volumes in 16 books have more than 4,900 pages and, among many topics, include more than 370 memory analysis patterns (mostly for WinDbg Windows debugger with selected Mac OS X and Linux GDB variants), more than 70 WinDbg case studies, and more than 210 general trace and log analysis patterns. In addition, there are three supplemental volumes with articles reprinted in full color.

Tables of Contents and Indexes of WinDbg Commands from all volumes

Click on an individual volume to see its description and table of contents:

Print version also includes 3 color supplements for volumes 1 - 7 and free shipping:

When you purchase the set you additionally get free named Software Diagnostics Library membership with access to more than 370 cross-referenced patterns of memory dump analysis, their classification, more than 70 case studies, and more than 210 trace and log analysis patterns.

Links sent in 24 hours

Individual volumes are available for purchase separately.

* Paperback Volumes 12 - 14 are available in November 2021. Paperback Revised Editions of Volumes 1 - 5 are available in December 2021. They are shipped separately if the paperback set is bought now. Paperback Volumes 1 - 7 are available only in B/W. Paperback Volumes 8 - 14 are always in full color.